Museum Studies

MSC01 1050
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Hibben Center
Rm 320

Phone: (505) 277-0786

Museum Facebook

Faculty

Participating Faculty

Loa P. Traxler, Ph.D.
Director of Museum Studies
Assistant Professor, Anthropology
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: LPTraxler@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-2583

Carl Agee, Ph.D.
Director, Institute of Meteoritics and Meteorite Museum      
Professor Earth and Planetary Sciences
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: agee@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-1644

Audra Bellmore, Ph.D.
Curator/Associate Professor: Center for Southwest Research
Adjunct Professor: Museum Studies
Email: abellmor@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-7131

Joseph Cook, Ph.D.
Director, Museum of Southwest Biology
Professor of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: cookjose@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-1358

E. James Dixon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
Emeritus Professor of Anthropology
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: jdixon@unm.edu

Tim Lowrey, Ph.D.
Curator, UNM Herbarium: Museum of Southwestern Biology
Professor of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences   
Email: tlowrey@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-2604 

Lea McChesney, Ph.D.
Curator of Ethnology: Maxwell Museum
Adjunct Faculty
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: lsmches@unm.edu 
Phone: 505-277-1936

Sara Otto-Diniz, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: sodiniz@unm.edu

David A. Phillips, Ph.D.
INT Strategic Project Director, Maxwell Museum of Anthropology
Curator of Archaeology
College of Arts and Sciences
Email: dap@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-4127

Thomas Turner, Ph.D.
Curator of Fishes, Museum of Southwestern Biology
Professor of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences 
Email: turnert@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-7541

Christopher Witt, Ph.D.
Curator of Birds, Museum of Southwestern Biology
Associate Professor of Biology
Director, Museum SW Biology
College of Arts and Sciences 
Email: cwitt@unm.edu
Phone: 505-277-8169